The Hiatus…

In case you hadn’t noticed, its been over 4 months since my last post! And I suppose that its a long story…

First off, I had decided that I would need to cut back on the amount of cupcakes that I was making because I was actually having trouble finding people willing to eat them. So, I had decided to make it a bi-weekly blog. This was working just fine and I had baked and taken some new pictures and edited them. I didn’t have time to get them up on the blog yet though. Then my car was broken into and my hard drive (amongst other precious things) was stolen while I was at the movies. This was absolutely terrible! So, here I am in the middle of my last semester of my Associate’s degree and my hard drive with everything (including cupcake blog pictures) is stolen!

Well, with this terrible set-back to compound my already immensely busy (and getting busier by the minute) life, I had to take a break. I still baked some and Instagramed most of my creations. I hope in the next few weeks that I will be able to catch up a little and a least post the recipes and few pictures that I took. Unfortunately, the pictures will be lackluster to say the least (which I know is a huge blog no-no) but at least there will be a picture.

I’ve pinned so many new recipes to my Pinterest board and I can’t wait to try them all! Hopefully within a month or so things will be up and going again here. Thanks for reading and coming back to find more great cupcake recipes!

Photo of my broken car windowHere is my sad window after it was broke into 😦

Leave a Reply

